Dubai Set to Host 2018 PSA World Series Finals

Mohamed ElShorbagy (l) and Laura Massaro both qualified to defend their World Series Finals titles.

The 2017-2018 PSA season comes to a close with the ATCO PSA Dubai World Series Finals, June 5-9, at the Emirates Golf Club in the United Arab Emirates.

Eight men and women qualified for the World Series Finals through their results in the nine World Series tournaments held across the 2017-2018 season. A total of $320,000 in prize money will be split equally between the men’s and women’s draws.

The tournament format sees the eight players divided into two groups of four. The group stages are played in a round robin format with a best of three games scoring system. The top two players in each group advance to the knock-out semifinals, which are also played best of three games, culminating in the best-of-five-games final.

All matches are streaming live on SquashTV (eight hours ahead of EDT).

Defending champions Mohamed ElShorbagy and Laura Massaro have both qualified to defend their titles. ElShorbagy leads the men’s field as the top seed, while his Egyptian world No. 1 counterpart, Nour El Sherbini, leads the women’s field.

The men’s draw saw a dramatic late shake up this week when Marwan ElShorbagy, who was third in the standings, was forced to withdraw due to a hamstring injury, bringing Nick Matthew into the field. Matthew previously made what was thought to be the last appearance of his career in May’s Allam British Open, and will now compete on the PSA World Tour for one final tournament.

For a full match schedule and tickets visit