U.S. Squash Hall of Fame Induction Coming on Friday

hof feature crop

Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Registration

The United States Squash Hall of Fame is hosting its seventeenth-annual induction ceremony at the 2016 Delaware Investments U.S. Open. The class of 2016—Paul D. Assaiante, Norman B. Bramall and Jane Austin Stauffer—will be enshrined at noon on Friday, October 14, 2016 at Drexel. The new location for the luncheon and ceremony is courtside at the Open, next to the ASB GlassCourt in the Daskalakis Athletic Center at Drexel.

A capacity crowd is expected for the ceremony, with friends, families and fans coming from around the country to watch history happen.

The U.S. Squash Hall of Fame was founded in 2000. Based at Payne Whitney Gymnasium at Yale, it is the only national squash hall of fame in the world with annual inductions and a bricks-and-mortar location. With the additions of Assaiante, Bramall and Stauffer, there will be fifty-eight members of the U.S. Squash Hall of Fame.